Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Legs 11

Yes I know it was only a couple of weeks ago I hit the 4000 milestone.  These two come close together don't they.  

In those two weeks I have been thinking about how privileged I feel to be able to share an insight into blippers lives over the years.  Bippers in the making have been born, some have overcome illnesses and some sadly have left us.   So many have become virtual and real friends and I have loved meeting fellow blippers in blipmeets.  What a precious and wonderful community blip is.  My journal has now become a hodge podge daily record rather than striving to get "the shot" but if they come along, so much the better.    I have learned so much from fellow blippers too.   I have been going back on my own journal and heavens forbid, 11 years ago I couldn't tell the difference between a damselfly and a dragonfly, I owe my knowledge to the generous shared knowledge of blippers and some natural curiosity.  I have much to thank blip.

And again a shout out to blip central and blip community.  Thanks for keeping us all going.

Now I will confess the "years" in this blip was done two weeks ago in error hence a cryptic comment to sparklers in one of my blips.

So finally, my very big thanks to each and everyone who looks in.  I'm off to play with my red balloon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.