Free

If my building work ever happens - in the face of Covid sending the demand for builders soaring, construction workers having gone back to the EU, and materials now at stratospheric prices and heading for the mesosphere - many of the plants in my garden will get trampled. Whenever I meet a builder I show them which part of the garden will be for storing bricks, sand, cement, tools and the rest, and which small corner I'd like them to avoid. Into that corner I continue to move the plants left by the previous owner that I want to rescue (some I can't, like two very old roses and an apple tree).

Among the plants I can save from ending up under concrete are lots of day lilies and I am now digging up this bedful and offering them on Freegle to anyone who wants them.

I'm really pleased that there are plenty of takers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.