BIRTHDAY PLAN

I’m planning my birthday 
I’ll be 70 you see
I’ll spend it alone
But Mo will be with me

I’ll take the dogs out then give them some food
I’ll jump climb on the bike
And head oot and aboot 

I’ll ride up to Tyndrum and stop on the way
To take some pictures of the beautiful scenery 
I’ll pop into the Green Welly for a bowl of Cullen Skink
It’s my favourite soup
It’s delicious I think

I might buy a hat
It’s my birthday you see
I’ll get me a Barmah
All the way from Australia 
I bought one for Maureen many years ago
And when I wear mine
It’ll remind me of Mo

Next stop Killin
To look at the Falls
If the Dochart’s in spate
I’ll hang a pic on the wall

Time to head homeward 
Alongside Loch Tay
Down through Crieff
Pressing on all the way

I’ll let the dogs out when I get home
I might have a dram or maybe even two
I’ll wear my new hat when I take the dogs out
And think about Maureen
And my lovely day out

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.