Bumps in the Road

By JimJ

A decade of blips

If my maths are correct, and it's quite possible that they're wrong, today is my 3650th consecutive day of blipping.

I never imagine this journal would continue beyond a year so it's remarkable that it has now been 10 years!  Thank you to everyone who stops by and leaves a little comment.  The commitment to family life has resulted in a diminished amount of time spent browsing and commenting on everyone else's blips.  Still, it has been a wonderful community, and one that I am very proud to have been part of for the last ten years.

As a way of reflection, I thought I'd look back at the birth of our wee man and our little lady as well as the inaugural entry in 2012.

We've had some amazing times along the way, and I'm delighted that this blip will help our whole family remember them.  Here's a selection of our most popular entries over the years; ready to pophappy familyclimbing Arthur's Seat with the wee man, and not forgetting my midlife opportunity!

Thanks to leap years, 3650 is not quite 10 years, so I'll be continuing for a few more days.

It's been a good innings but when I finally make it to April 27, I'm going to call it a day.  I've really enjoyed posting on here but all good things must come to an end.

If you want to follow me, you can find my public running posts here, and my personal photos here.  Once this account stops, I'll be posting more on Instagram.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.