*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Colourful

A couple of cross stitch kits I ordered from the US arrived this morning. I wanted one of them to take on holiday with me. Don't ask me why but I always like to take a new cross stitch project.

They're Mill Hill kits which I really love but are hard to get hold of over here... and they're based on Laurel Burch artwork who I also love. They're so colourful. I couldn't resist ordering some funky scissors (x2) at the same time - since I was ordering from America thought I may as well make it worth the time and postage hehe.

Went for a run this evening and ran the furthest I've ever gone without stopping or walking. A minuscule distance to most proper *runners* but something that a year ago seemed impossible to me. I feel really proud of myself which, believe me, doesn't happen often.

I've got a scary (for me anyway) medical appointment tomorrow so been trying to distract myself all day. Somehow the distraction entailed ordering a jumpsuit from Joe Browns. I've wanted one for ages and suddenly thought, "Sod it!" :-D

Spotted the extra on this evening's run. Hopefully it's how I will feel by lunchtime tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.