GracieG

By GracieG

A Beautiful Place to Push up the Daisies

I took my camera to our local churchyard this morning.  I've blipped from here before, in February when the aconites and snowdrops were in flower:
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2936664700798108641
The guardians of the churchyard are only mowing certain areas and leaving others in order to allow wild plants to grow in order to attract more wildlife.  Their strategy is detailed in my February blip and today I benefitted from this as I wandered around and enjoyed the abundance of beautiful flowers in bloom around the headstones.  As well as the main blip I've also added an extra which gives you some idea of just how beautiful it looks.
It was very chilly and gloomy this morning but I imagine that on a warm day there will be numerous butterflies and insects enjoying this lovely oasis tucked away just off the High Street.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.