No people

It’s been a full-on day. John Lewis delivered the curtains this morning, so I mentioned that the windows needed cleaning indoors. We haven’t seen hide nor hair of our window cleaners since early February, so JJ has cleaned the lot, inside and out.

I was a little disappointed that the curtain header cords were sewn down tight and I couldn’t release them, meaning I had to loosen them before cutting them at the edges. Then the laborious task of pulling them tight before I could hang them, which has taken half the day. They’re now up and I’m pleased with them.

I’ve also been out to meet one of our camera club members who needed a camera to get her started. I’ve given her my old Panasonic Lumix to try, but she really needs a “proper” camera to get the hang of aperture and shutter settings.

Last night’s AGM went well and we have a couple of new “younger” recruits onto the committee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.