Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Soft shoe shuffle

This afternoon I went to Livingston with Ali. She had to change the name on her bank account to her married name as she'd never got around to it. We had a wander round the Almondvale Shopping Centre which I don't know very well. With great difficulty I managed to resist the calls of the Hotel Chocolat Easter egg sale (they're all half price if you fancy one).
I was mooching around in one of the charity shops when I spotted this display of shoes. Even in my prime (spot the Edinburgh teacher reference) when I did wear high heels to no ill effect, I don't think I wore them as high as these. I thought it was a very impressive selection though.
Tasks all completed we were back in Edinburgh before 5pm. Their house goes on the market tomorrow so hopefully somebody will fall in love with it and offer a wonderful amount of money!
Tired again this evening but my cough etc are now definitely on the way out thank goodness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.