Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Life in the fast lane

This is my third attempt to post tonight, I've lost my entry twice using the website, so this is the app which means no thumb nail . If this doesn't work I'll give up.
My ladybird life cycle pictures are somewhat out of order, but it's all going on in our terrace flowerbed. The only stage missing are the larvae and at this rate they will be along soon ! This gent had left his manners at home and was giving the lady quite a rough time to the extent that she ran off with him still attached!
Ali popped over this morning to say goodbye to m in l who went home today. She and Colin had a lovely day for the drive north. He'll stay with her for a few days till she's settled in and his sister gets home.
I went over to Morningside and then did some shopping.
Tonight, I decided to try our new - only opened this week after being sold then closed for a year - Indian restaurant. On the strength of tonight's meal though I won't be going back. I'm really disappointed. We really liked the previous Indian take away and have been looking forward to this one opening. We have a nice sit-in Indian restaurant next door which also does take away since lock down. The new one is going to have to seriously up it's game.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.