Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

Foreman's House Complete - finally

Finished up the RGS Foreman's house and outhouse.  It is weathered and ready to be permanently placed on the layout.  That will have to wait a bit.

The reason can be seen in the second extra blip of the house and its two neighbors.  The smaller piece of paper is the outline of a restaurant/saloon building.  It is a Wild West kit - still available.  My brother, a retired physician, will have an office upstairs.  I have several signs in mind but will wait a bit.  The large piece of paper to the left of that is the last kit I think I will be building for this Sn3 layout.  It is a general store, managed by my wife's parents.  It is a wonderful kit from Raggs to Riches - out of production.  It is a really neat kit and I thought that there must have been a neighborhood general store in Dolores Colorado in 1950.

Once these three kits are completed, I can get a better idea of how they all look on that street.  They are next to the stock pens so perhaps the general store will sell strong French perfume.  The buildings are pretty close to one another and so placement, scenery, and details need to be done all at once.  For instance, the foreman's house has a couple of wood posts for hanging out the wash.  

Also - once these two structures are permanently settled, I can scratch build the two remaining warehouses that have existed as mockups for 15 years.  Maybe about time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.