Beans!!

After an unexpected call yesterday, I took myself off to the Greenlane Clinical Centre for an MRI scan on my lower back.  My appointment was for 4:05pm and I was called in at that time, but I had to wait while they finished the person ahead of me.  I think they must have moved too much during their scan as I didn’t actually go into the scanning room until well after 4:30pm.  I arrived back at the car at 5:20pm and drove straight to my osteopath for a 5:30pm appointment, which I was 10 minutes late for. I had a robust session on my right shoulder, which will helpfully settle the muscles down and stop the pain.

Whilst I was out hubby made baked beans from a recipe provided by my lovely Blipper friend, Mima, who grew and dried the beans herself, so they’re very special.  They’re known as Muriel’s Magic Beans (from the lady who originally supplied them to Mima) and I have to say, they were absolutely delicious served over couscous.  Thank you, Mima, for the beans and the recipe, which feature in today’s blip - the container they arrived in, after soaking overnight, and the finished dish.  Dark and delicious.

There are 9,830 new community cases today, and the seven-day rolling average is 7,884, compared to 7,834 last Wednesday. The number of people in hospital is 473, including 17 in ICU. Another 23 deaths have been reported, bringing the total number of deaths to 710 and the seven-day rolling average of reported deaths to 14.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.