samsticks

By samsticks

Back seat blip

I'm posting this a little late as I've just got back from a gig. That is playing a gig. My band, The Shivering Timbers, hasn't really been too active so far this year (outside of a few money-making gigs at a winery) due to weddings, the arrival of Miles and other travel engagements, but we're in the mix-down phase of our second album so it was good to get out and play some of the new songs.

I really wanted a blip of the band, taken from my point of view (as the drummer at the back), but it's tricky to play and take a photo at the same time, and there wasn't anywhere for me to attach the camera directly behind me, so it's a bit off to the side (and taken with a remote).

Had a few work buddies down as well, which is great effort for a Wednesday night (thanks guys!).

Now: fish finger sandwich (may have gone a bit OTT on the tabasco...)
Next: Bed, with cymbals still ringing in my ears (must remember the earplugs next time!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.