Funny day

I had a funny day - really tired in the morning then very little energy to get anything properly done ...

I was feeling completely useless this morning …. 

I am really tired these days - no actual reason … finding it hard to get out of bed in the morning and into gear 

After some tough (and long) discussion between my head aka “you should be doing this and that ...bla bla” 

and my body “I am tired, I cannot concentrate or make myself do anything right now, leet me go” ...

... I left the house and visited one of my favorite cafés in town. 

The place was buzzing with people and I found a table in the midst of the pandemonium. 

The noise felt strangely soothing and whilst I had coffees and a bite to eat I felt inspired and started writing content (thanks god for “notes” in my phone). It was flowing super easy 

Sooo - I was not so useless after all in the end 

Next time I will just go out and trust that a change of scenery and vibes will make all the difference on a day this, where nothing seems to flow. 

What do you do, when you cannot get anything done and feel completely useless?


PS. I treated myself to an ice cream too
Who cares that it is only 10 degrees here - the sun is shining and the sky is blue.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.