Stromness Day12

The sun was up early in Stromness this morning, painting everything with a rosy glow. My phone records the time of the extra photo as 5:44. There was no wind so the sea off the slip was calm and the dook was magical.

Later I took the bus into Kirkwall to have coffee and buy a cheese scone straight out of the oven to take to my elderly friend who celebrated her 90th birthday last week. I also took flowers which seemed a huge mistake when I saw the displays she already had. I suppose it’s the thought that counts not the blooms.

I had my afternoon walk round the back of the town which I felt entitled me to a Gin and Tonic and a nibble in the garden afterwards.

The clouds are gathering now but there is no wind although the feel like temperature remains in single figures.The Orcadians call it a bonny day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.