Entrance to Hamnavoe- Stromness Day14

Another early morning sun alarm and a sea like a millpond.
There was a terrible temptation to get out and savour the peace and tranquillity of a world without people, but I knew it would be wiser to wait until nearer the high tide time. I couldn’t bear to wait past 7:30 so it was on with the swimming gear and a 10 minute walk along the Street posing as an eccentric sect member before 10 minutes of the ‘swim with a view.’

After speed reading to finish The library book I borrowed, I had an excuse to return it and qualify to sit in the window overlooking the harbour. I nearly fell asleep.

My afternoon walk took me round by the shore and enough mileage for some nibbles and a can of apple juice in the garden while boat watching. Considering I know absolutely nothing about boats, I am fascinated by them. My blip is of the stately progress of a yacht into Hamnavoe this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.