Neville's Big Day Out

For the first time ever I transported the Current Mrs Creel through to Kirkwall for her early morning weekly piano lesson.  If only she’d listed to the Mrs Mills cassette I bought her for her 15th birthday.  Whilst that was going on I went and got messages and chatted to David the Lollipop man up near Glaitness School.  He’s thinking of organizing a dance soon.  He spoke at some length about Chic Murray.  When CMC picked me up we headed for Rendall and called at Christine’s.  She had recently returned from Campbelltown and she had managed to get me two bottles of Hazelburn.  During the following visit to my Mum she had a notion to call her brother-in-law on my mobile.  It wasn’t the best of signals.  Her brother in law has a sight speech impediment but was generally understandable.  Somehow my mother managed to take the call into another dimension and I literally ended up on the bed with my head hidden under a pillow and biting another one.  CMC laughed like drain She then made me breathe into a paper bag and think of Danny La Rue.

A late update: sadly after my last visit to Davie last week he had three very compromising viruses.  As a result he has to be flown down to Aberdeen next week for more tests on his bone marrow and a tweaking of his chemotherapy.  He was very happy though because he had just found out that a team of eight carers has been assembled to allow him to go back home once he is stable after his Aberdeen session.
 
This is the first appearance of my Pet Gull Neville.
 
It is not the first appearance of an inept picture
 
I think ineptness is my new norm.
 
I hope everyone in Blipland is behaving.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.