Fading (or, Samsara)

...everything here is transient
Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting AT with theme of transience ...
and on a day when I drove to Cockermouth knowing that this too will be the next transient phase of this job.

This was a bit of an EB when I got home late and tired. I was taking a photo of the fading tulips and realised that it also captured so much transience in one frame - the fading tulips, their changing and transient colour, a flame tinged photo of my husband retrieved but nearly lost to the fire https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2662808519148834420, my transient husband (without his final transience from this bit of the cosmos I would probably never have stumbled on blip), the Westmorland slate (rock transience!) clock ticking away behind him (a leaving gift from the old transient job), a batik of Holkham (and the myriad of lifelong transient memories that come with it).

Blip has just told me it’s my birthday! I feel like I’ve only recently had one and am a bit knackered so sending lots of love to all my fellow blippers out there and to the best ever supporting team that keeps us going.

Edit: middle paragraph added when less tired!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.