Twelve Years on Blip

 # 4380

Ticking past 12

years one to twelve
ticked by with nary
a gap nor our other
convenient backblip way 
to showcase my day

so many found friends
focused all round the
world bringing pleasures
for eyes, a map, a realm 
of photos burst into view

blipmeets, travel, healing,
comfort in times of need
or a way to chronicle those
pandemic days and years
that just merged with blur

blipfoto, blip central,
the community of kindness
in an oft broken world
addictive, constructive,
instructive and so beloved

so, now my dozen years
move on to the thirteenth,
merry and me with soon
a new hip, so grateful for t and
and all who love this fab place

as I’ve said before and 
feel today, I blip because
seeing ordinary as
extraordinary is
everyday.


For the Record,
This day came in dark since it's the wee hours, but I hope it's sunny with spring bursting everywhere I can see and a bright green hummer that has returned to me.

All hands Begging for PEACE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.