Crabapple blossoms

I think this tree on our front lawn is about 4o years old. It was given to me by a friend and we look forward to the blossoms every year. We had an arborist trim it this year, the shape is lovely. Robins have often made nests in the crook of it's branches and raised lovely fledglings. It blooms after our old pear tree and the magnolia next door, but before the catalpas.

Thank you to all who dropped in on my lucky thirteenth year blipday. this community is such a gift, like the comfort of an old friend in thick and thin times. I'm here for as long as I can be and hope all of you feel the same.

For the Record, 
This day came in gray and cloudy with rain showers by early evening when I made this photo. Thankfully, the weather was fine yesterday, T took a vacation day and we worked on picking up sticks a limbs in our back woods. The piles will be hauled away to a local company that sends then through a chipper free of charge to make the garden mulch they sell. You can see us in the extras.

All hands happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.