Nepal comes to Oban

A gorgeous day today - a cloudless sky, so far! Working outside and lunching outside. I began to look out the glass for the glasshouse. Unfortunately as I've had it in packs since I bought the glasshouse aeons ago, the cardboard between the sheets is completely disintegrating and stuck to the glass so every sheet need to be cleaned, Three sheets took me about 20 minutes! The packs, which were stored down in the garage, were too heavy to put into the wheelbarrow, so I started bringing them up to the house sheet by sheet! It a slow business! 

Now I must tighten up the bolts holding the frame together and only then will I attempt to begin the glazing!

My Blip today is (again!) of my plant of Arisaema griffithii, an aroid from the forests of the Far East. I saw this growing in profusion in Nepal. The tuber is huge!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.