Green haze

After a winter of orange glow, the willow thicket at the bottom of the orchard now has its green springtime haze of new leaves. The blossom in the orchard - pear, cherry and the first apple blossom - stands out beautifully against this background. There were some nice fluffy clouds too. 

Apart from this, the day was broken up by three medical appointments, two by telephone about J, one of which we knew nothing about, which left me rather discombobulated, as it was important and I had not prepared or listed questions, and one in person for me. We also had a visit from a man from the water company to investigate possible leaks, at their instigation, which was business-like and useful. I was disappointed that I didn't manage to get a great deal done in between these various interruptions to the day.

Apart from the spring colours in the valley, the best thing in the day was eating the excellent madeleines P baked for breakfast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.