Not so unlucky

We'd decided to walk about to Loch a' Choire (one of my favourite) spots and then if I felt up to it continue on to the summit of Ben Vrackie (with the doubt arising from my post-Covid fitness). 

We got to Loch a' Choire in 80 min and I felt fine so we continued on up taking another hour (this is slightly slower than usual) but we were at the summit in 2 hours 20 mins which wasn't too bad. 

This was ascent number 13 for me - the last time being in Sept 22  with Laura Muir . This will stand me in good stead for our next walk together in June.

It was a great day to be out walking - it was warm, there was hardly any wind and there was no wind. However I was well prepared for all eventualities.

My blip shows Loch a' Choire from the summit. It was only my ascent number 10 I realised it could be seen from the top - my acraphobia put me off looking too closely. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.