Between Train Stations

A little cycling tour yesterday evening wasn't the best idea I had this week, so today I choose another walk.
Drove to the train station in Hauptstuhl and walked along the tracks on small and not so small paths across the Landstuhler Bruch to the train station in Landstuhl.

It is a very busy line and every few minutes there were trains going by - in the main photo a S-Bahn.
I had a few problems on the narrow parts of the path - see extra.
I could walk around most fallen trees, but some asked for climbing. The one in the extra was the most difficult one. I took the photo looking back - the rail embankment therefore on the left. I admit, I wasn't feeling very comfortable when making my way over and in this fallen birch tree (especially since I still can't lift my right leg very high to climb over the branches).
However, I made it and managed a little more than 7 km (that's pretty good for me). The disappointing part: The café at the train station in Landstuhl was closed, so I turned around and took the next train back.


20:25; 16°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.