End of April - Hexennacht

We had a few drops last night and dark clouds in the afternoon, but now it is sunny again. Another walk and more blooming fruit trees, mostly apple trees.

I'm going out tonight! A concert, the first time since 2020 (tickets are still from 2020), but I have mixed feelings about getting under (so many) people.

And - it is Walpurgisnight - Hexennacht (night of the witches). I don't know if any of you are celebrating this night, but here it has become a night of the young people playing (very often bad) jokes. It used to be a really nice tradition when I was young (playing harmless jokes on others) (verhexen - bewitching), but is has turned into an night you have to keep your eyes open when you're out driving or at home you have to have a close eye on your car - like I said, nowadays a night of bad jokes and destroying things.

I'm old enough to remember when it was just fun and when I grew older it was the night to "dance into May".

Have to go........cross your fingers!

19:10; 12°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.