Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Traditional and False Colour

I finished work at 2 'o' clock and headed out with the infra red camera for a bit of experimentation in the sunny afternoon conditions.  The conversion of the camera was done to allow false colour infra red images.  For those that are interested I have had a 560nm filter put on the sensor.  I also like the more traditional black and white images typical of longer wavelengths so I also have some filters I can add to the lens (though it means I can only use Live View to compose).

These images are of one of my local tree subjects, with an 850 nm filtered black and white on the left and the false colour on the right.  To achieve the blue sky I use the channel mixer in Photoshop, swapping the blue and red channels.  I've added the individual images in extras so you can get the full effect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.