Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Warm Sunrise

One of my favourite local viewpoints, actually the car park of a local pub.  I hadn't intended to try and capture a sunrise; it was mainly cloudy when I woke up at 5:30 am and I didn't think there was much chance of this happening.  How wrong could I be, but luckily our lounge faces east and I saw the sky beginning to colour. I grabbed the camera bag and made a dash for the nearest unobstructed view.

Even so the sun was soon obscured by the clouds above and a persistent drizzle set in while I was in the supermarket and coming back home.

I visited my mother in law while L was out riding, with the intention of taking her shopping, but she didn't need anything so we just spent an hour chatting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.