Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Yellow-eye Junco

Vacation catch up blip #2

Most days when I'm staying in Madera Canyon, I pick something in the morning that I'd really like to photograph that day. I try to concentrate on finding that one. This photo is hard to forget.  Yesterday, I saw just one yellow-eyed junco hopping around, so it was my target bird for today. But it wouldn't cooperate with me, as most birds have a habit of doing to photographers. (The birders couldn't care less as long as they see it).

I waited quite a time for it to hop out of that feeder. I finally gave up on that thought and got this on one of the few occasions its head popped out.

I also started up conversations with a few of my fellow visitors.  The people who were in those casitas the last several days weren't very chatty.  The new group were much more interesting and friendly. You probably wouldn't guess, but I can be quite the chatter. I'm working on my conversational skills, like listening more than I speak and not over sharing....even on blip. I edit like crazy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.