Eggs

One of my favourite groupies who has followed me from my last job came in for her three monthly visits for Meibomian Gland clearance. Chronically dry eyes and my magic fix involves sitting for ten minutes with a heat bag on. Then I attack with my forceps. The blocked oils come out like TOOTHPASTE! So satisfying and gives her such relief.
My reward apart from the pimple popping satisfaction was these beautiful eggs and a bottle of Prosecco.
After work a zip down to Kelso to check on Mum and stepdad who are both failing fast . Cheered them up with the appearance of F who, nearly finished his degree, was down for the final interview for a fancy dance job. Done to the last four and two will be selected. Impressed by his attitude to whether he gets it or not, very mature but fingers crossed and it’s a cracking job and would set him up nicely for coming back to Edinburgh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.