Happy Birthday

My day began with finding a lovely pop-up card that Kent had left for me with some birthday money enclosed. My main gift had already been given to me while we were in Utah.

There was messaging with my Mum and talking with my sister that took up a good part of my morning.

Then I got a wonderful surprise when Lacey & the girls walked over and the girls sang to me and gave me art for my fridge & a sun catcher.

It’s Friday folks, so I went to Birgit’s for our regular get together. I had fish ‘n chips which were great. Birgit’s mum, Maria, treated us our meal today.

Birgit got me this wonderful birthday cake too which was such a treat. If that wasn’t enough, I got two gorgeous rose bushes from Vic & Birgit too!

Once home, I got a phone call from the grandkids in Utah, and they too sang to me.

I’ve had lots of messages on Facebook and received lots of text messages and gotten many e-cards along with real paper cards.

Today has been a truly wonderful day and another testament that I am blessed with awesome family and friends.

Happy Weekend Everyone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.