I See A Red Door

Little Germany in Bradford


Had to head into Bradford this evening to pick up a parcel as they have shut our local delivery office. I am not going to moan. I am not going to moan. I am not going to moan...

The parcel was a Mark Jacobs bag I won . Apparently this is designer . Apparently this is important in life .I am the anti designer anti label person and infact the anti handbag person ( I am only one step up the evolutionary ladder from carrying my belongings around in a smart price cellophane sandwich bag ) but it's always nice to win something .

It's been a winner in lots of other ways today ( see what i did there with the crap paragraph linkage ), had a very constructive meeting about my impending job transfer ( I feel like a footballer , except without the poncing about with faux injuries and the massive transfer fee ...) and also a very helpful chat with someone who has always viewed me as anathema to them . This had helped plan child care for the new job. Such a relief .

After a decade of a bloody hard struggle with work and life balance and looking after the girls single handedly , it really feels like things are getting easier and I am off to a job that will keep my busier and out of mischief

As one door closes...xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.