Growing

Back-blipping creates confusion about which day I'm writing about. This is Friday's quick end of day photo, which I'm uploading on Saturday. I have already chronicled Friday's frustrations, as they were a continuation of Thursday's; but all was unexpectedly resolved with an early evening phone call from someone working late, who took pity on the despairing email the helpful secretary had forwarded to her. There are good humans in there, I never doubted that, but it's very hard to break through to them when their systems are clearly so overloaded.

The seedlings are coming along well - little plants now, really. Here are Little Gem lettuces (which need moving on), tarragon, sweet marjoram, rocket (ready to go in a tub), cauliflowers, very overcrowded oregano, and beetroot. I'm hoping to get lots of things potted on this weekend, and more seeds sown. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.