Oh dear!

This was part of a puppet show (2mins) by 8yo.  Loved the puppet expressions!  Not a good photo as it was taken fast against the light so a lot of processing followed but it was the most interesting one taken today!

This morning they had rollerskating from 11:30 till 1:30.  Prior to that we made up packed lunches etc tuna wrap for youngest and a flask of homemade leek and potato soup for the other.  I forgot to put a spoon in so that was eaten back home.  Also a box of baby tomatoes, celery and carrot sticks and sugar snap peas. Flan, a cereal type biscuit snack each, drinks and cheese sandwich for Ro! 

Meanwhile I went to the ophthalmology unit in Bolton hospital to have a battery of tests which will be seen by a doctor who will send results within about 5-6 weeks if I heard correctly!  Could take two hours!  In fact without the doctors the nurses had you through the system in record time!  I admired the speed! No drops in eyes or anything else I was worried about! 

It’s been a good day.  Quiche this evening with potato patties made from leftover mash and beans from yesterday lots of raw vegetables and yogurts and Jaffa cakes for afters! 

Oh and we went to Range and bought a kit for making slime.  A dismal failure but it kept Ro and the girls busy while I made the quiche!  Anyone have a foolproof recipe for slime??

I have to thank my friend B for taking me to hospital! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.