Seems like summer

MrM departed early this morning for a day's fishing with a friend, leaving me with the day to myself. After enjoying two cups of coffee sitting in the 'yard in the sun, I tackled a few household chores, and pegged two loads of washing out to dry on the line. 

Then to the garden centre the long-way round, by the river, to gain some steps. It was positively balmy with a gentle breeze, and as I walked I found myself humming this - heard it on the radio early this morning, for the first time in years. Bought a couple of tomato plants and a chilli plant, in the hope of growing them on the kitchen window sill. On the way home  carrying my purchases the hill seemed even longer than usual!

After lunch, a little more time in the 'yard, mostly spent dead-heading, before taking in the washing with 5 minutes to spare before the rain started, thanks to Dark Sky weather app's accurate forecasting on this occasion!

Time to catch up on some e-mail and messages before MrM returned. No trout for tea, though he did catch quite a large one. (Yes, really - he has pictorial evidence!) So it was pizza instead...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.