This is the day

By wrencottage

Lilies of the valley

A quick blip today because our eldest son and his family have been up from Winchester and it's been a busy day. Before they arrived I went into the garden, fed the birds and picked these lilies of the valley. I love the 'crumpled paper bag' vase they're in, it always makes me smile.

We've had a wonderful day and I'm pleased to say I was able to fulfill L's request to make a couple of cheese, ham and lettuce sandwiches for her soft toy 'Moz' to put in his suitcase. It's amazing what you can make with scraps of spongey table protection material (bread), green felt (lettuce) and an old pink cashmere jumper that you've felted by boiling it (ham) and orange felt (Red Leicester cheese). I don't have a photo of the sandwiches, but there's one of Moz and his suitcase in the extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.