Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Garden Visits

Today was an ‘in-between’ day. A day off in between 2 of my Boston trips. I’m doing 6 of these Boston trips in quick succession - a very busy schedule - which is why I’m so far behind on my blips!

I went to visit a friend in the village and we sat in her garden and had tea and mini hot cross buns. She had some very lovely flowers to enjoy in her sunny spot.

When I walked home from there I decided to stop to see another friend unannounced. She also invited me into her garden for tea and mini hot cross buns! And she also had some beautiful flowers! So two very similar garden visits - both very enjoyable. It was nice to spend time with friends in the middle of a busy work schedule.

I’m afraid they both put me to shame. I have no spring flowers in MY garden! I need to do something about that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.