The Dread...

You know that feeling when you put the car in for it's MOT and you await the return phone call with anxious trepidation? Well I do tend to get that as I've been through my fair share of sub-standard cars and slightly dubious mechanics.

Today, was slightly different. Right through MOT and service. No re-test, no work needing done, just a couple of friendly 'cautionary' notes.

My bike on the other hand... I got 'that' phone for it the day before when I had to take it up for an emergency gear fix. He fixed the gears but then decided to report back on all the other things that he thought might need work. The difference in this situation is that having done or been involved in most of the work on my bike, I know exactly where issues are and that it isn't 'in a really bad way'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.