Respect the Routine...

So I arrive at the office, tap the pocket to get my phone and turn off the GPS.

It's not there. I check the other shorts pockets, the pannier, checked the ground around the bike rack. Nowhere.

It took me walking up the stair to the changing rooms to formulate a plan of action. I'll need to phone the insurance if I can't find it. Do I ride back to Barnton or take the bus back to where I would of most likely have dropped it. I should take the bus but I don't have any cash, so need to go to the bank, then I'll have to nip into the newsagent to get change and I might as well nip up to my desk and get my book to read on the journey.

Take my jersey off for the shower and lo and behold, the phone is in the back pocket of my jersey. I totally forgot that I'd put it there and I blame Instography who put his phone in a similar similar pocket and 'made' me do the similar storage option outside of my routine.

------------------------------------------------

Notes on the Picture...
We're currently giving the bathroom a bit of a sprucing and before the wallpaper goes up, we suggested that the kids paint their names on the wall for when someone eventually replaces the wallpaper to find them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.