Elmer Fudd

When you clean your house sometimes you find things. I found the solution to my rabbit problem:  ELMER FUDD!!!

In this picture he is in front of the purple heuchera, the first thing the rabbit was eating. He is next to the lettuce, specially planted for and untouched by the rabbit. He is resting on a Japanese painted fern frond. I knew they would move into the new bed and spread harmony. 

It isn't always easy setting up a shot with Samuel around. 

While new lenses were being put into my glasses, Sam and I went for a walk in an expensive neighborhood. Many of the front yards were lovely, some were magnificent. None were better than what Kate designed for me, although they were bigger and had older plants. But, they were all front yards. One of the wonderful aspects of my fabulous garden is the seclusion provided by it being a backyard and mostly hidden. 

A Ukrainian businessman is turning scraps of wreckage from a downed Russian fighter plane into souvenir key fobs and selling them abroad to support the war effort.
Barry Haughian flew to Poland to pick up a group of eleven refugees, some from Mariupol, and others from Dnipro. He's having them stay in his second house, which is  ..... a castle - Ballindooley Castle in County Galway. One month into their new routines, five of the group have found jobs. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.