I did not get hit today by a tree limb. 
To be fair, I did not get hit yesterday by a tree limb - that I remember anyway. 

The person I was going to have a nice walk with, in a nice park, paid attention to the weather forecast for a High Wind Warning. The warning was that winds will blow down trees and advised us to avoid being outside in forested areas and around trees and branches. Fine. Postpone.

This afternoon I went upstairs, looked outside, and expressed disappointment that we'd canceled the walk for nothing. Karen asked if I'd lost my mind. Apparently, I missed something. There are lots of branches on the ground. The real excitement is supposed to happen tonight. Stay away from windows. Hang out on lower floors. 

This is my picture of a little wind. I love the dark limbs with the light and the curving path. 

Watch out for trees. Whomping willow might whomp you. 

If you take a "live" photo with your iPhone you can make it a long exposure. Hit edit. Flick upwards and you'll have options for live, loop, bounce, or long exposure. This is a much easier way to get long exposure for waterfalls than putting an ND filter on your camera, putting it on a tripod, adjusting the settings, 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.