Rain and Sun

More sun than rain really, but we had some good showers today too. I had the grandchildren all day and the little one was, I think, tired and in a pretty awful mood. Add the age differences (4 and 8) and it can be a wee bit trying. I always feel badly for my granddaughter who has the patience of a saint with her little brother. He managed to completely take apart the jigsaw I was working on...why? Because it was time to put it away he said. Grrr. 

So during a lovely sun break, I ushered them outside and laid in the chaise lounge, soaking up a bit of sun while they played on the deck. As I was lying there, I realized that the Japanese Maple, in full flower (those little red things that fall on the ground are actually flowers), was full of bees! Super cool. 

I'm going to make an adult beverage and lie on the couch with my book for a half hour before dinner. I'll catch up with the rest of your journals later tonight or tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.