Trilliums

The Trilliums have been particularly stunning this spring - maybe because it's been so long, cold and wet! Last year I was taking photos of the Trilliums in the Arboretum on March 21st...just to give you some context about our miserable spring. 

Today I went for a walk in the Arboretum and stumbled across this amazing form...I've never seen anything like it. I googled double trilliums but didn't come up with anything that looked like this. So this is for Miranda's Wildflower Challenge, with many thanks for her continued oversight of something near and dear to my heart! I had the challenge on my mind this morning, so was pleased to find something unusual.

Also couldn't resist including the lovely purple form in the extra.

Other than that, my son and the grandchildren came by today - always a joy to see them. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.