Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Hello Mr Blackbird!

On this first day of May, Jean and I walked leisurely down to the local Boulangerie in my neighbourhood. They are always open here to sell bread and pastries on Sunday mornings!

Imagine my thrill to see a blackbird standing in the dew-drenched grass in front of my building. I only had my pocket camera, so the quality is not as good as I would have wished, but Mr Blackbird stood still while I took his photo. You can see all the lovely dew in the surrounding grass and it was very early and the little daisies were still closed.

It's so rare that I can capture birds here in town, but I'm thrilled when I can very occasionally do so!

Wishing everyone a beautiful Sunday. We are blessed with sunshine and blue skies here!

P.S.
I just added my pot of good luck Lily of the Valley always sold on May 1st here.   I just managed to get down to the local flower shop before they closed. The plants were going for half-price before the shop closed at 1 pm. How lucky was that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.