Just the Withers......

By JaneW

My little partner...

Lucy came on some of my power walk this evening and she did really well !!
We got my mum and dad to drop us off in town and then we walked over to the river and the theatre again to do some blipping and then do a fast trot back home which is about a mile and a half ... However we do not go directly home the straight route ...no.. We weave about by Holy Trinity church and through old town and then through Shottery village where upon Lucy had a heart attack (a stitch in her side) and we had to phone daddy (Mr W) to come fetch her and then I continued in peace at a fast march ...
Today mum and I had another 'lie down' day ... It's very important as my mum needs her rest and as we discussed last week it would be mean to leave her to lie around the front room alone ;)

Snacks partaken in today ...whole meal scones with rather a lot of butter as a pre lunch snack ...lunch which had some form of greenery with it .. then we felt the need for some rather large Danish pastries and once again I had the 12 inch maple pecan iced yum yum :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.