May Day

The weather deteriorated a bit today.  Not quite raining but ever on the edge of doing so, and much cooler.  Bank holiday weather!  Andy came round with his mate and a van this morning.  They carefully loaded his Ducati motorbike into the back and secured it ready for the journey back to Worcester.  This has left the garage more accessible so we can clear out the junk before moving.

Later we met Tom in town for coffee and a catch up.  The cars are still in town, more have been added since yesterday.   I saw this cherry blossom laden tree in The Firs on Rother Street as we were walking back to the car.  I thought it would make a nice May Day photo.

In other news: this month I am hosting Mono Monday.  This is my first time hosting any Blipfoto challenge so it should be interesting.   For the first week 60plus will be standing in for me then I'll take over the next four Mondays starting on the 9th.  The overall theme for the month is Literature, I've listed the individual themes on the challenges page of the community section, tomorrow's theme is Anything Literary.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.