The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Joel Raikes - Pontypridd v Cardiff

My first visit to Sardis Road this year ... how ridiculous is that! It's just been a run of bad luck and bad weather that has stopped me going. There was a string of fixtures that clashed with other things I already had booked, or I was ill. Never mind, it was great to get back to the House of Pain tonight.

It was a cracking game, and Ponty's unbelievable season continued. We have only lost two games this season. It was a close old game going into the final quarter, but Ponty proved that if you just keep on creating chances the defence will eventually cave in. Cardiff played their part, tackling their socks off.

We run out winners 22-16 .. we still have to go through the stupid play offs before we can called champions ... I've said it a million times and I will say it again .. I hate play offs! Stupid money making idea.

Rant mode off ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.