Framed

Part of the woodland at Waddesdon Manor where I have been today. It's a while since I last worked in the House as a volunteer - good to see some familiar faces again.  We were bemoaning the fact that we have no biscuits in the tea room!  It's all to do with maximising income and reducing expenses. However, as we all give our time for free, the provision of a few biscuits would show that our efforts were appreciated - the House couldn't be opened to the public without the volunteers!
Leaving after my 'shift', I immediately noticed this tree framed naturally by a few other younger ones nearby.  I had a camera in my bag as I am working on a new 'project' (using Principles of Gestalt Psychology in composition) - this natural framing fits one of the categories.  An extra shows a marble statue using negative space to emphasise form and shape - one cherub is facing away from the space but pointing into it - a dynamic contrast.

I joined a zoom call on putting an F panel together - food for thought and I'll see what I can put together for a future meeting - some way to go if I pursue this aim.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.