A Single Bloom

I am really loving the Lensbaby Velvet 56 lens - so easy to use (as long as you can handle manual focus) and these tulips are just a delight.  I have never considered myself as a flower photographer (and still not convinced) but I'm really enjoying this way of looking at things.  Thanks to blipbuddy, BlackTulip for endless inspiration.

It's been an interesting and productive day.  For ages (years) we have  talked about a log burning stove in our lounge - today we went to look at some. I had no idea there were so many variations on a theme!  An excellent showroom with knowledgeable people and no pressure, meant we actually came away with a couple we really thought would suit. Once home, and looking at the room it will go in, we both agreed on the best solution; I don't think we are that far away from actually getting it done!!!

We also visited a garden centre and bought a couple of trees.  We would like a bit more shielding from the horrendous desecration of the countryside that is going on two fields away and would like a little more protection from it.  We also want to do our bit for the environment with planting trees and giving bees and other insects the food sources they need.

The only downside of today is the negative emails I have had from a camera club member who does not feel we are meeting his needs.  A difficult situation, and all I can say is we have done our best to give an encouraging environment through the medium of Zoom.  He is also very critical of competition judges and, again, all I can say is that no judge would knowingly upset anyone; I would give up judging if I knew I had destroyed someone's confidence so much.

Overall - a very positive day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.