Aloe Vera

We/I thought we could make our own hand sanitizer as it's still virtually unavailable in the shops.  The key ingredient is rubbing alcohol - I'd never heard of that before - so I ordered the ingredients through Amazon and they duly arrived.  The aloe vera - also good to put in the mix - is a very thick gel with hundreds of bubbles suspended throughout; the labels needed peeling off before a macro lens could get near though!  I thought it strangely attractive.

I have been out three times today!  Once to the post office to return a hard drive to Amazon as it had 'failed' after just over a year's use - luckily it had a 2 year guarantee and it warned me it was going to fail so all data was safely transferred elsewhere. My second outing was to a farm shop - a friend had told me they had yeast! I was able to get a very large bag of flour and some dried yeast - we will survive the lockdown; John bought his bags of compost too.  My third outing was a quick walk with Pepper before dinner. 

I have my freebie of Capture One loaded on the computer - it's supposed to be better than Adobe; I'll gradually get to know it and see if it's worth the switch.  Anyone else used it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.