Catch up day

A day of catching up on things at home: baking bread, baking a lemon and polenta cake for tomorrow (when Ruth and Josh and the boys will be with us for part of the day).  On a brief outing in the afternoon, this tree caught my eye, set against one of the University buildings.

I also went back through some external drives, sorting through more images to go into the photobooks I'm making for Luca and Frieda.  This ate up more time than I'd anticipated, since initially Lightroom refused to open the catalogues on the external drives. Panic stations! But the online user forums were helpful. The culprit was the last Mac operating system update, which meant I had to dig around and tick some boxes in the security settings. Phew.

I see that some people have finally been able to leave the Azovstal steelworks in Mariupol today, under the care of the Red Cross and the UN.  I wonder whether the true number of deaths and deportations from the city will ever be known. But with some able to leave finally, perhaps more of their story will be heard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.