The last chance...

...to stand on ice. The ice on the pond finally (almost) disappeared during the day. Seems late now, but this would have been normal time a few decades ago.

In the extra a shot of the winter wheat field from the same spot as five and nine days ago. It might look like the snow hasn't retracted much since Tuesday, but I think the snow covered area has about halved since. The colour is not good, though that's partly because of the evening sun. I haven't lost all hope yet, as there is some green, too, and the cold weather hasn't given it a chance to recover, but I don't know much about the subject, this being my second winter wheat ever. On national scale, 60-80% of winter wheat has been damaged too badly this winter. The situation is worst in the south.

My back has been stiff and painful today, but it varies. I took these on a short walk after I had stretched a little after evening feeding. Walking felt good, working not so much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.